Normal Processing

(Visa Delivery Time 72 Hour)

    Urgent Processing

(Visa Delivery Time 8 To 12 Business Hour)


e-Tourist Visa India is only responsible for processing your tourist visa application for India. The documents and details submitted online by you here are checked by our application processing officers at our e-Tourist visa India office in New Delhi, India. You can also apply directly with the Indian Government by visiting and submitting the original passport and other documents at the nearest Indian consulate in foreign countries or by submitting the application on their website online. We abide by the Data Protection Act and all the data you provide will be used solely for your visa application. Read all the Terms and Conditions carefully before using the services.

e-Tourist Visa Facility is available for holders of passport of following countries
Albania, Andorra, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Island, Chile, China, China- SAR Hongkong, China- SAR Macau, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote d'lvoire, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eritrea, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Republic of Macedonia, Romania, Russia, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Island, Tuvalu, UAE, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay, USA, Vanuatu, Vatican City-Holy See, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia, Zimbabwe.


  • International Travellers whose sole objective of visiting India is recreation , sight seeing , casual visit to meet friends or relatives, short duration medical treatment or casual business visit.
  • Passport should have at least six months validity from the date of arrival in India. The passport should have at least two blank pages for stamping by the Immigration Officer.
  • International Travellers should have return ticket or onward journey ticket,with sufficient money to spend during his/her stay in India.
  • International Travellers having Pakistani Passport or Pakistani origin may please apply for regular Visa at Indian Mission.
  • Not available to Diplomatic/Official Passport Holders.
  • Not available to individuals endorsed on Parent’s/Spouse’s Passport i.e. each individual should have a separate passport.
  • Not available to International Travel Document Holders.

e-Tourist Visa Process
You must apply for the Indian e-tourist visa at least four business days prior to your travel date from your home country or where you are travelling from. If your application is submitted more than 30 days in advance of your expected arrival date mentioned in the application submitted on our website, the visa result shall be emailed between 20 to 25 days prior to your expected arrival date in India. If your application is submitted within 30 days prior to your expected arrival date in India then your visa result shall be emailed within 72 hours (Excluding Saturdays, Sundays and Indian Public Holidays) from the date of submission. If your travel is within 4 days of your submission then your visa result shall be emailed between 8 to 12 business hours by paying an express service fee which will expedite the processing of your application. All the processing times are valid after receiving the appropriate documents against each individual application submitted on our website. E-visa India will not be responsible for any delay in the process due to non availability of proper documents. Our delivery time starts after the application is complete with all the correct information and documents required to process the same. Please send a followup email at info@e-touristvisaindia.com if you haven't received the delivery in the above mentioned timeframe. You can also print out the visa 'Grant' or 'Rejection' letter through "Check Visa Status" on our webisite. Once the fee is paid against the application, it is 100% non-refundable.The processing times are not applicable for Chinese and Sri Lankan passport holders. It may take 7-10 days to provide the visa result for these passports.

You may travel to India anytime up to 34 days after getting the approval and your e-tourist visa will be valid for maximum 30 days from the date of your entry into the Indian territory. You can't extend this visa, or apply for it more than twice in a year and it is a single entry visa. Tourists can also avail the e-tourist visa in emergency within 8 to 12 business hours for urgent travels by paying urgent processing fees.

Urgent eTourist Visa
For urgent visa approval you can choose the express services by paying extra charges in case of urgent travels. Urgent e-tourist Visa can be obtained in 8 to 12 business hours in case of urgent travels after paying the relevant charges. Please contact customer care number if you need any assistance with it.

Visa Fees
Visa fees are 100% non-refundable. Approval or rejection of the visa application depends on the decision of the Government Immigrations department. Your application may be rejected by them and please be informed that the authorities are not liable to provide any reason against the rejection. In any case after submission of application the visa fee is non-refundable.

e-Tourist VISA Application PROCESS

Step 1

Apply online

Upload Photo and Passport Page

Step 2
Pay visa fee online

Using Credit / Debit card

Step 3

Receive eTV Online

eTV Will be sent to your e-mail

Step 4

Fly To India

Print eTV and carry at the time of travel