customer careApplicant Support

  • USA +1 646 893 7849
  • UK +44 203 411 6786
  • AUS +61 283 107 380
  • Worldwide phone support
    (7:00 To 23:00 IST)
visa payment
godaddy security seal


About e-Tourist Visa India

The Indian Government has decided to provide the tourist visa online to many Foreign Nationals in just few easy steps. Now, the tourist visa can easily be obtained online and you are not required to submit your original passport to be stamped. The e-Tourist visa can be issued in advance electronically before your arrival date in India. The actual visa is stamped on your passport at the airport on arrival in India.

The entire application process can be completed onlineā€”to get started through, click on APPLY VISA link and just keep following the instructions to fill the application, upload your passport and photograph, make the payment online and you get your e-tourist Indian Visa in your email within working 4-7 business days.

Who Can Apply e-Tourist Visa Online?

Passport holders of 180 countries including The United States, are eligible to apply for the Indian tourist visa (eTV) online. Tourists may visit India for the purpose of tourism, recreation, vacation, small business trip and for short duration medical treatments etc. The maximum stay allowed is 60 days in a single trip and the visa issued is restricted to double entry. You can apply twice within a calendar year. Applicants of Pakistani origin can not apply for a tourist visa online.

e-Tourist Visa Facility is available for holders of passport of following countries

Albania, Andorra, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Island, Chile, China, China- SAR Hongkong, China- SAR Macau, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote d'lvoire, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eritrea, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kiribati, Laos, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niue Island, Norway, Oman, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Republic of Macedonia, Romania, Russia, Saint Christopher and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Island, Tuvalu, UAE, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay, USA, Vanuatu, Vatican City-Holy See, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Tourist Visa process

The eTV is issued electronically without submitting any original documents but the traveller must have an original passport valid up to 6 months from the date of return journey from India. A scanned copy of your original passport is required to be submitted online along with a passport size photograph to process the application. You are required to fill the application form online and submit online. After submitting the online application, you will be redirected to a secured payment gateway to make the payment online.

For any assistance with the application or payment call +1-646-893-7849 or you can email at Once approved the Visa is emailed to you within 4-7 working days after receipt of the payment. You are required to take a print out of the same before the commencement of your travel and you must keep a copy of the e-tourist visa all the time during your travel in India. Once you arrive in India, your biometric information will be captured at the airport and your passport will be stamped for the entry into the Indian territory.

e-Tourist Visa (eTV) fee is INR 10950.00 per passenger excluding interchange charge for credit/debit cards. The fee must be paid at least 4 days before the expected date of travel filled by you otherwise application may not be processed.

Urgent e-Tourist visa Fee is INR 19950.00 per passenger for credit/debit cards.

Urgent eTourist Visa

For urgent visa approval you can choose the express services by paying extra charges in case of urgent travels. Urgent e-tourist Visa can be obtained in maximum 72 hours in case of urgent travels after paying the relevant charges. Please contact customer care number if you need any assistance with it.


  • Customer suport: Customer Care of India Visa available 24X7 Over the Phone as well as email.
  • Processing: Maximum 4-7 days processing time.


  • Hassle-free:Completely online procedure, no paper work involved.
  • Convenient: Applicable for selective Nationalities for Air and Sea Routes.
  • More accessible: Quickes and most relaible method of getting Indian Visa.


  1. More Than 700% Increase in Tourist Arrivals on E-Visa.
  2. India saw a jump in foreign tourists since April 2017.

customer careApplicant Support

  • USA +1 646 893 7849
  • UK +44 203 411 6786
  • AUS +61 283 107 380
  • Worldwide phone support
    (7:00 To 23:00 IST)
visa payment
godaddy security seal

e-Tourist VISA Application PROCESS

Step 1
Indian e Visa

Apply online

Upload Photo and Passport Page

Step 2
Indian Visa

Pay visa fee online

Using Credit / Debit card

Step 3
India Visa

Receive eTV Online

eTV Will be sent to your e-mail

Step 4
indian visa application

Fly To India

Print eTV and carry at the time of travel